Saturday, May 17, 2008

Gmail in Different Languages

The Gmail interface is now available in many different language settings. Pick from the following:
Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Simplified Chinese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, UK English, US English, Ukrainian, or Vietnamese.
To change the language view in Gmail:
Log in to Gmail.
Click Settings at the top of any Gmail page.
Select a language from the Gmail display language: drop-down menu in the Language: section.
Click Save Changes.
The Gmail interface will appear in the language of your choice after you click Save Changes. Remember, your Gmail's display language doesn't affect the language in which your messages are sent and received.
Some of the features available in the English setting may not be available when you select another language setting. We're working hard to make all of Gmail's features available in every language setting, so thanks for your patience.

No comments: